Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 40 of 41
  1. #1

    nocster.net .. Down

    anyone having the same problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    70
    Hi, I'm having the same problem.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    70
    It seems it's been solved.
    I can access servers from my place now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    430
    My server with Burst is down too.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Kalamazoo
    Posts
    33,190
    I think nocster.net is at burst (don't quote me on that). So, although that web site does appear to be down, we have no Nocster servers down. Nocster itself seems to be fine.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Québec, Montréal
    Posts
    173
    My burstNet servers is down too

    Emeric
    Emeric Olenga
    - Founder and CEO -
    IrdHost.Com/
    In Hosting Since 7 Years! (1999)! Click here to see our Uptime

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Québec, Montréal
    Posts
    173
    Nocster.net is down too,

    ping results: nocster.net
    Start: 17:28:40
    Stop: 17:28:58



    PING nocster.net (66.96.192.220) from 64.246.11.82 : 56(84) bytes of data.

    --- nocster.net ping statistics ---
    5 packets transmitted, 0 packets received, 100% packet loss


    Emeric
    Emeric Olenga
    - Founder and CEO -
    IrdHost.Com/
    In Hosting Since 7 Years! (1999)! Click here to see our Uptime

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Cogent

    J/K

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    350
    burstnet and nocster are down ............!!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    4,961
    Code:
    Ping nocster.com (66.96.192.220) ...
      1  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 160ms, TTL: 170
      2  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 180ms, TTL: 170
      3  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 160ms, TTL: 170
      4  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 151ms, TTL: 170
      5  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 151ms, TTL: 170
      6  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 161ms, TTL: 170
      7  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 151ms, TTL: 170
      8  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 150ms, TTL: 170
      9  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 170ms, TTL: 170
     10  Addr:208.172.78.53, RTT: 150ms, TTL: 170
    Hmmm Fine for me...
    -Mat Sumpter
    Director, Product Engagement
    Penton Media

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    350
    Ping nocster.net (66.96.192.220) ...
    1 failed
    2 failed
    3 failed
    4 failed
    5 failed
    6 failed
    7 failed
    8 failed
    9 failed
    10 failed
    11 failed
    12 failed

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    320
    It's not just Nocster or Cogent, BurstNET's down also.. same NOC.
    My servers at Burst are all down also it has nothing to do with Cogent. They are working on it though, they did answer the phone and when I called there were several people working in the background along with phones ringing. Not bad on a Sunday.

    Downtime = Bad
    People there to help = what you expect
    People actually there when you call Sunday = good

  13. #13
    my server is back online and it was only down for 2 minutes

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Kalamazoo
    Posts
    33,190
    We have not been experiencing any downtime with Nocster servers.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Auckland - New Zealand
    Posts
    1,572
    They've had problems after a provider went down, still down from here....

  16. #16
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    682
    apparantly cpanel houses their server at Burst too.... and went down right in the middle of a cpanel install

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Auckland - New Zealand
    Posts
    1,572
    All seems to be online again.... not that we have any servers there.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    320
    not quite everyone is back up.. 6 machines still down here.
    burst.net is down for me also

  19. #19
    Although routes appear to be up from staff machines, the datacenter reports that there are still routing problems from some routes.

    Those people who normally connect on Sprint or MCI, in particular, will notice dropped/slow routes. This does not mean that if you are not on those two backbones that you will not experience problems.

    They are continuing to work on rectifying the sitaution.

  20. #20
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

    I can not handle this any longer lol
    ..at least i learned something

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Darmstadt, Germany
    Posts
    1,096
    they really seem to have some big routing issues there ...
    sometimes it goes through, sometimes it doesn't.
    In just two days, tomorrow will be yesterday.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    604
    nocster.net/burst.net and cpanel.net (presumably hosted there) are all unreachable

  23. #23
    yep its down for me as well.....argh....

  24. #24
    I wish nocster.net/burst.net would just give up for today they have made enough mess for one day .
    phantasyworkshosting.com

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Nevada, US
    Posts
    5,433
    We are having major hardware problems with our new Cisco 12000 series border router. We are working as fast as we can to correct the issue. It is not a just a simple simple fix, and we are not getting flooded.

    Sean R.
    BurstNET

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    782

    this is exactly what i mean

    See i brought up this point in another thread yesterday, what will burst do if sprint dies (i never thought it would) cuz they took the cogent line offline and now sprint is being crap, or atleast the router for sprint. So all nocster customers are pretty much up **** creek without a paddle.

    So much for choosing nocster, atleast rackshack has a ton of providers.

  27. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    366
    I am dreading the moment when it does come back online and I can check the ticket system. It is going to be a long few hours. I hope it gets fixed soon.

  28. #28
    neonlexx , it's not just nocster customer's it burst.net customers also
    phantasyworkshosting.com

  29. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    366
    Seems to be back up for me and running very quickly. Only one customer yelling at me and demanding a credit for the month. Maybe I will get lucky.

  30. #30
    hmm , let's hope not Andyc

    Even burst has a well thought out plan so they won't have to cover it .

    Exceptions:
    Customer shall not receive any credits under this SLA in connection with any failure or deficiency of the BurstNET™ network caused by or associated with:

    Hardware failure (faulty hardware is rare, but cannot be predicted nor avoided). BurstNET™ utilizes only name brand hardware of the highest quality and performance.

    Imagine that
    phantasyworkshosting.com

  31. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    1,748

    juniper

    Originally posted by BurstNET
    We are having major hardware problems with our new Cisco 12000 series border router. We are working as fast as we can to correct the issue. It is not a just a simple simple fix, and we are not getting flooded.

    Sean R.
    BurstNET
    Sean you guys should look in to a juniper M5 or M10.. We had a Cisco 12000 all kinds of problems.. You would have a lot less problems with a juniper router..

  32. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    574
    So if it was a hardware problem, why was there routing problems.. and some showed no downtime at all?

    Hrm.

    What was in their SLA for a legitimate reason for not giving refunds?

    Hardware failure, yes.
    That's what they said.

  33. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Matrix
    Posts
    2,469
    i really feel sorry about myself, when my customers ask me angrily what happen why servers are down and I don't know anything about what's going on at Burst and then I have to browse WHT in hope here I will find some information, that i can pass to my annoyed customers.

    There has to be some source of information available to all burst clients in case of network outage.

    A web page outside there network be a good idea.
    CPHosting - Web Hosting Experts Since 1998.
    United States | Europe | Singapore | Australia
    Visit Us! www.cphosting.com

  34. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Matrix
    Posts
    2,469
    does anyone calculated total outage time ?
    CPHosting - Web Hosting Experts Since 1998.
    United States | Europe | Singapore | Australia
    Visit Us! www.cphosting.com

  35. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,067
    Well, I have to say my first month with Nocster has not been so good. Plenty of network downtime to go around.

    Interesting error while checking the status of my support ticket as well:
    Error! Secure Id Mismatch, please make sure you have entered the correct URL
    Oh well, this does not seem stable nough for a production environment to me.
    <!-- boo! -->

  36. #36
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Auckland - New Zealand
    Posts
    1,572
    Originally posted by DizixCom
    Well, I have to say my first month with Nocster has not been so good. Plenty of network downtime to go around.

    Interesting error while checking the status of my support ticket as well:Oh well, this does not seem stable nough for a production environment to me.
    Nothing has changed then.....

  37. #37
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Kalamazoo
    Posts
    33,190
    I think I have read before; hardware failures 'can' happen.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

  38. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,067
    Indeed they can, and that is fine and I can accept hardware failures.

    What I have trouble accepting right now is that this is the fourth or fifth time this month that I've had troubles getting to my server, and only once was there any kind of warning or explination sent via email. I hate that I have to check here to get a status on things, that bugs me a bit.
    <!-- boo! -->

  39. #39
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    542
    Originally posted by mahinder

    There has to be some source of information available to all burst clients in case of network outage.
    Call them. Their webpage says the number is just for sales, but when you actually call, it gives you an option to press "8" to get connected with support.
    Jay &#187; [email protected] • AIM &#187; FDrive Support
    Front Drive&trade; &#187; Advanced multi-domain solutions
    http://www.frontdrive.com/

  40. #40
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3,084
    Originally posted by edude
    Cogent
    Wrong again! Noticing a trend...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •