Results 1 to 24 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612

    * Telstra Cable Users - Read

    Can you guys access: www.deoskins.com

    I'm on Telstra cable, and i can't access the site, but other people say they can without a prob..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    798
    No, can't see it.
    Andrew Walenczykiewicz
    StyleMy.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    hehe well its not only me, damn Telstra

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,779
    Nope can't get it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    hehe its so funny, everyone with different isp's can access that site along with forums.taysoft.com

    except us Telstra users

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,779
    Well tesltra SUCKS that is all there is to it.

    I hate them, for 3 days this week I my service crawled. It took 5 minutes to pull one page up then it would speed up and work normal then go back to crawling for an hour or so.
    I call em and of course they have no problems it has to be me and my computer, no matter that I have 3 computers all doing the same thing. It is my computer!

    They suck.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    798
    I've been having problems all week.

    2 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 10.64.8.1
    3 9 ms 8 ms 8 ms ext-router.sa-remote.bigpond.net.au [61.9.225.3]

    Does that look right? Just curious.
    Andrew Walenczykiewicz
    StyleMy.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,779
    I did a trace to my IP from points around the world and saw pings from 370ms to 780ms with drops in Sydney. I tried to get them to do a trace but no it was my computer not them!

    They SUCK>

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    9,576
    iPrimus 56k is getting to it just fine

    Greg Moore
    Former Webhost... now, just a guy.

  10. #10
    See it just fine.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Interserv you on Telstra?

    Whats funny is both forums.taysoft.com and deoskins.com are hosted at venturesonline

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    2,530
    it works just fine

  13. #13
    No, I am not.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    24,009
    Originally posted by akashik
    iPrimus 56k is getting to it just fine

    Greg Moore
    I use them too. Getting Telstra ADSL in the next fortnight.
    AussieHost.com Aussie Bob, host since 2001
    Host Multiple Domains on Fast Australian Servers!!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Aussiebobbbbbb nooooooooooooooooo

    big mistake!

    Don't fall into the pit i did, go with http://adsl.datafast.net.au 10gb transfer for $99/month more than you get with telstra's 3gb!!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    798
    Peak and off-peak downloads.
    Andrew Walenczykiewicz
    StyleMy.com

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Yes, but overall its more download - better than 3GB..

    I'll probably signup, since i'm mostly online at off peak times..

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    80,000 feet under the sur
    Posts
    2,736
    As a further addenum, can any Telstra cable users reach any of the servers at Verio/VenturesOnline, such as SitePoint Forums? I've had no luck with SP forums, despite obvious signs that VO's had no trouble with downtime at all or similar.
    My 2 Cents.... (or is that 2.2 cents inc. GST...?)

    Have a think about this : Programming is like sex. Make a single little mistake, and you'll be supporting it for the rest of your life.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    798
    I can't get to sitepoint either. (Telstra)
    Andrew Walenczykiewicz
    StyleMy.com

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    BC, i can't get to any site located on Venturesonline/Verio


  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    AU
    Posts
    1,048
    my cable account is really starting to piss me off - its so freaking slow even now it's uncapped

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Good old Telstra

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    80,000 feet under the sur
    Posts
    2,736
    One of the Sydney routers is killing the packets...

    1 10 ms 20 ms 20 ms CPE-144-132-16-1.vic.bigpond.net.au [144.132.16.
    1]
    2 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 61.9.129.7
    3 20 ms 10 ms <10 ms GE3-1.exc1.Melbourne.telstra.net [139.130.94.125
    ]
    4 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms GigabitEthernet2-1.exi-core1.Melbourne.telstra.n
    et [203.50.77.1]
    5 20 ms 20 ms 20 ms Pos6-0.chw-core2.Sydney.telstra.net [203.50.6.17
    ]
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 * (etc. etc.)

    Not impressed.
    My 2 Cents.... (or is that 2.2 cents inc. GST...?)

    Have a think about this : Programming is like sex. Make a single little mistake, and you'll be supporting it for the rest of your life.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Downunder..
    Posts
    2,612
    Join the club

    I desperately need to get to a VO website

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •