hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : Looking for an webhost

Forum Jump

Looking for an webhost

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-11-2007, 10:36 AM

Looking for an webhost

Hello,

I'm looking for an cheap webhost. I don't want to pay more than $8 / month, and low or none setup-fee. I don't demand very high uptime (it is an personal site that I want to be host). Of course, i don't want my site to be inaccessible for an week or something like that, but about 2-3 hours downtime in week doesn't matter. Here is my demands:

At least 500 MB storage.
At least 5 GB bandwidth.
Fairly good speed.
At least 3 MySQL 5 (...or above) databases.
PHP5 or above installed.
Some kind of SSL-certify installed.
Competent and friendly support.
Not swedish, danish or norwegian.

...and yes, I now that i got what i pay for. But as an student I don't have more money.

Any proposal?

(Sorry for my bad english, I'am from Sweden).

Sponsored Links
Old 04-11-2007, 10:43 AM

The budget you have should be sufficient for your requirements. As for the SSL certificate, you'll need to buy this and get a dedicated IP from your web host (which could cost you an extra $1 - $2 per month).

The SSL certificate will run you $14/yr from www.servertastic.com.

Old 04-26-2007, 09:44 AM
Aspiring Evangelist

Take a look at ASmallOrange - it has what you want except the space (400 instead
of 500MB) for only 5 bucks and 10GB bandwidth. Plus, I've read some nice reviews
here on this forum and on their own forum.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-26-2007, 10:26 AM
Web Hosting Master

2-3 hours downtime in a week doesn't matter? Webhosts would worship you

Check our uptime

Old 04-26-2007, 10:45 AM
Web Hosting Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oceanworld View Post
2-3 hours downtime in a week doesn't matter? Webhosts would worship you
I agree with you