Managed Server Dialtone

Where do most of you have your servers through wich company? I am interested in the dialtone deal thats going on now what do you guys think of it? looks good to me
    Last edited by Scoochy; 07-06-2002 at 01:52 PM.

I just got one of those $149 specials from DialTone. I can Only rave about it so far. We also have dedicateds with VenturesOnline and Rackshack. I got the DialTone one for myself for learning as we have sys admins already taking care of our other servers

As a newbie, I can't rave enough about DialTone support so far.
    I got a 3 hour walkthrough with the Plesk, plus whatever questions I had about anything, answered. DT encourages questions via their support ticket. Also, at their Wonder Desk (support ticket program they use), there are tons of FAQ's along with a search engine.

I chose DialTone for myself, as I have a couple of my sites hosted on my friend's dedicated from DT. In the 2 years that I've been hosted there, the only time I ever had downtime was when DT did server maintenance a couple of times a year, which took no longer than 10 minutes!!

I can't rave enough about DT.

plz post your experience after a few months

3,729 has been fantastic for us. Awesome response time on support tickets and a solid network.

I noticed Dialtone had tagged 'managed' onto their offers, what exactly do they do under that 'managed' tag? previously you got 30 days free support but they didn't apply upgrades etc and charged for anything after 30 days - things must have changed
    Managed Dedicated Plesk Servers
    Inflow NOC 100% SLA

we are office based in miami, servers in nj

and would like to remind you of this-- hurricane andrew

every time there is a major blow you will be glued to the news waiting and watching

thats why we wouldnt give you 2 cents for all the nocs in
    s. florida including verio et al.

as a native i can assure you the electrical supply to those nocs is good but when a major storm hits they are worthless