Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    930

    Bandwidth Monitoring software

    We're having some problems with CPanel incorrectly reporting the amount of bandwidth our clients are using on our servers (atleast we think). Is there another statistics gathering program out there that collects bandwidth data? Our servers are running Redhat Linux.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    780
    bandmin and mrtg ?


    Experienced OpenStack Admin For Hire
    regular as admin0 on freenode IRC on #openstack and #openstack-ansible channels

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    bandmin is good

    i use bandmin on all my servers

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    930
    Can you use mrtg to show bandwidth usage for a virtual host on a server? We have a client on our server, and the CPanel Bandwidth shows them using an astronomical amount of bandwidth, I don't think it is correct, but we still don't know how much bandwidth they are using. I tried using mod_watch, but I could not get it to work with Apache. It kept saying Network Errors whenever I tried to access sites on the server. I used instruction at:

    http://www.snert.com/Software/mod_watch/

    Are there any other ways to use mrtg with virtual hosts? Can you provide a website or step by step instructions on how to set it up?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    542
    Originally posted by clocker1996
    bandmin is good

    i use bandmin on all my servers
    I've been testing out bandmin on my dev server, it seems to be pretty accurate so far
    Jay » [email protected] • AIM » FDrive Support
    Front Drive™ » Advanced multi-domain solutions
    http://www.frontdrive.com/

  6. #6
    Is the bandmin website down? Or is it just me?

    www.bandmin.org

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    Originally posted by FDrive


    I've been testing out bandmin on my dev server, it seems to be pretty accurate so far
    damn skippy

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    146
    Originally posted by InterServ-JB
    Is the bandmin website down? Or is it just me?

    www.bandmin.org
    Down for me too.

    The last time I checked all that page does is link to the download site: http://diff.cpanel.net/pub/sysup/generic/bandmin/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    yes
    i had a hard time getting bandmin as well

    if you want
    grab it here:
    www.drirc.net/wht/

    i still have the .tar.gz

    i dont remember how i got it though, it was atleast 3-4 months ago

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •