One of my main profiles on my Xp Machine got Corrupted

When i logged in yesterday i got this message something like ...profile corrupted windows will create a temp profile

I stupidly misread that message where it says "Any changes will be lost on log off"

So what i went to do was through document and settings went to copy the contents of Desktop to this "temp profile" Without realising anythign

and Yes stupidly i copied over Important Data..

Does anyone know whether its possible to restore the contents of this temp profile or im i well and truly shafted