Thumbs up 3+ and 6+ months Reviews!! PTPTECH / VASERV / WEBNX / ORANGEFIBER / SERVERVINA

ServerVina (9 months)

Let me start off these reviews with ServerVina. I went with a server with ServerVina back in Nov 2005. It was a AMD server with 20mbit dedicated bw. I'm an experienced admin and can manage my own servers. I only worry about support and hardware quality and replacements. SV appears to colo's boxes in the AlphaRed DC in Texas, rather than just resell OF servers. I will talk about that more at the end of the review.

So, I'll make this short. I never had any hardware issues whatsoever. The server was as solid as a rock. I only went down once, but an email to ServerVina Support got the server rebooted within 15 minutes. This was the only time I needed support. If I recall correctly, it was setup within the promised timeframe. I kept the server until July 2006. So that's 9 months. Pretty much in summary I am extremely satisfied by the service provided. I can't say much about support, because I only used it once for aserver reboot.

So why did I leave ServerVina? Well like I said they appear to colo their boxes, and so they don't appear to offer any more servers in the AlphaRed DC, and they appear to only have new boxes in SteadFast, but I needed more boxes at OrangeFiber, so I cancelled and went direct to OrangeFiber.

But in summary accordingly to my experience, I would recommend ServerVina as a solid host.

Orange Fiber (6 months)