Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How important is the site design of the hosting company?

i am looking for reseller hosting, and the moment i see a badly designed site, i simply close the window...
    i feel that a serious host will have a serious design, is it because i am a webmaster or does an ordinary joe think the same way too?

srik

I think the design of a website is extremely important. I am somewhat of a web developer, although I think it'd be the same for the "ordinary joe." If a site is poorly designed or structured, it's confusing and isn't worth anyone's time.

Like a first impression at a job interview, the site design does the same to the user.

A first impression is a first impression. If it be yourself or an average joe, the same site is in front of their eyes. If you combed over the site, I'm sure thats where you'd be separated in distiction.
    Kdoubt.net - Gameing discussion, arcade, all around good fun

i have heard a few people claim that a site which looks well lets say something designed in frontpage...i mean only html kind.. inspires more trust... don't know if its true...

average joe hates big corporations

thinking of average joe :

flash site = big corp (untrustworthy)
    ordinary/pretty basic site = mom/pop setup (more trustworthy)

but in hosting biz, don't know who they feel

A professional company would have a professional designed web site.

It is definitely important, whether it is trying to sell your product to a specific group or just establishing an image for your company. A good web design definitely will work in your advantage, but again in the end it is still the product that counts.

Cheers
    █• CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    █• LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    █• HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    █• We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...