survey for a psychology class *nature v. nurture*

I am required to take a survey for a psychology class I am taking in college.

Question: Do you believe your personality has been more influenced by your genetics/heredity or by your environment?

Also please provide your Age and Gender and a short sentence explaining your opinion.

Thank you for your help,

chica go go
    Environment, 23 and male.

I spend a lot of time comparing my surroundings to to the course of evolution. I've been doing this for a few months now, and it has really made me wake up to just what's happening with society.

Newport Beach, CA
    Without question Environment.

Things like health and physical abilities are very much genetic. But your personality is almost 100% learned. Insticts are one thing, personality is another.

I'm a 40 yr old male.
    Show your reciprocal links on your website. eReferrer

Pflugerville, TX
    It's difficult to tell, since I spent the better portion of my life living with the people who are responsible for my genes, and regardless of other environmental factors, is personality is developed environmentally, they would be the most influential part of my development through childhood and my teenage years.

So which would it be? It's a bit hard to tell when you put it like that^^, but if I was forced to say one or the other, I would have to say environment. I spent enough of my college career studying sociology (it was one of my minors) to make this statement with some degree of deliberation and authority. My allowance for genetic predisposition is just as much academically influenced too.

Studio1337___̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡̡.__Web Design