beginning hosting business/ need your input

Being that I am just starting out with being a hosting company I am not sure if I am doing the right thing or not and I need some input before I go live.

I have seen different hosting packages and wanted to do something different so instead of offering different priced packages with different services I am offering 50 MB space, 2 GIG monthly transfer, 10 POP3 email with all of the these features Ad Manager (for Banners) Announcer (for distribution lists) ASP/CFM Enabler, Business card website builder (builds a one page site), Change your password (Websiteos and FTP) Database Administrator (MySQL) Disk Usage, Easy Mail Administrator (unlimited autoresponders, etc) e-commerce (ecBuilder) Front Page Extensions, log Manager, pug-in-scripts, Promote site, Site Checker, Web Stats, Web Security, Website Wizard.

The price I am asking is $29.00 a month or $359.88 yearly.

I have also begun a customer appreciation program where with every payment they will receive financial benefits through a special program.

My questions are these:
    Is the price I'm asking to much for what I am offering.
    What are the pitfalls that I have to look out for.
    I really need some input as to what can I expect both good and bad.

I am not giving out my URL as I need the help right now not visitors, anyway there is nothing to see but a blank screen.

Thank you for you help

Southern California

Re: beginning hosting business/ need your input

Originally posted by tellyb
    Is the price I'm asking to much for what I am offering?
    If you can't sell it to your target market then you have to do one of two things:

1. Change pricing to appeal to market.
    2. Change target market. - Where professionals discuss web hosting.

Who knows?

I like the concept of going after higher paying customers by offering value-added services.

However, .....................