* Any hosting providers for this type of site?

I have been developing a fairly large Tolkien based site for the past three months and am ready to make my move from my testbed to a real server. I have no idea how much bandwidth I will need, but judging from some of the other sites dealing the same content, I can only imagine it will get to be at least 15gb when the release of 'The Two Towers' starts getting press. I am running PostNuke, Apache, PHP and MySQL on the test server.

I estimate a good bit of forum activity and image downloads. Few file, music and video downloads.

I need a server that:

good prices (under $25-50/month - site is free, im paying myself!)
    generous bandwidth allowance,
    reliable servers,
    options for future growth,

//VERY IMPORTANT

Excellent configurability as some of the options on my site require 'Safe-Mode' to be OFF in PHP and mod_rewrite to
    be enabled.

//VERY IMPORTANT

Root access so I can install and configure at will would be preferable.

I have a few other domains I would like hosted in seperate directories on the server if possible, I know some hosts don't
    allow this, but it would save me time and effort to have all my
    sites on one server. This is not a requirement though.

I would also like the ability to restart my servers via a control panel, Ensim or Plesk preferred.

I'd like to be able to backup the site to a zip or something so I can download it and backup on my tape.

The ability to provide users their own e-mail addresses at my domain would be a good feature too!

I know it sounds like a ton, but I am taking a shot in the dark and trying to prepare for the best experience. I don't want to move servers after getting up and running, and want an honest, reliable provider with a technically competent staff.

If you can help me I welcome an opportunity to speak with you.

You'll probably need a VDS, and they probably will run more than $50.

You won't get root pass unless you're on a dedicated server