* Enom ate my domain!

My domain expired on October 28th, 2006. This is usually a bad thing to let happen, but the login that my reseller previously gave me didn't work, and he's long gone. So I contacted Enom, who gave me a month and a half runaround trying to verify my identity.

I'm a high school student, so the only ID I have is my high school ID, which they wouldn't accept. Then they conceded that since public school is run by the government, it must be a real ID, but it needs to show an address. After an arguement and a phone call, I scanned my mom's ID as well. Her address didn't match my comtact information, because I used the post office box, since recieving mail at my home address isn't exactly safe with kids running around stealing mail and leaving it torn up in the middle of the road. Some time later, when they got back from Thankgiving vacation, after being told no a few times, I scanned a piece of mail that went to my mom at the post office box. On December 12th, the domain was mine again.

And what do I find? My domain is in extended RGP. This means that I can't renew it without paying them $160. It was already a pain in the bum finding the $30 I expected. As well as being a high school student, I am also an artist, and the combination of the two means I might get $160 in the course of a YEAR. So fine, I'll let it expire and register it elsewhere. I check the WHOIS every Friday with a Firefox extension I downloaded. The last time I checked it, it now says my domain is registered to Enom themselves, and won't expire until October 28th 2007.

Enom ate my domain. ;;

I do not think they ate your domain name. You/Your client are just sloppy and are trying to blame enom for your problem

eNom is not at fault here. You are. For allowing your domain to expire.

Now you are upset because you are suffering the consequence of your action.

If you want your domain, then pay the $160 and consider it a valuable lesson learned.