Question Meeting RFC requirements

Not sure if this is the right place to post this - I apologize if I shouldn't have - but I am trying to make sure my domains meet RFC requirements for @postmaster and @abuse.

Would I be in compliance if I set up a forwarder to my webmaster account for these addresses without actually setting up the addresses as actual email addresses within the domain? My webmaster account, received through Apple Mail, is filtered through SpamSieve, a wonderful Bayesian filter that is right 99.3% of the time.

My concern is mainly for my 301 redirect accounts, but I also don't want my clients (I'm a designer who provides hosting services for her clients only) to receive these emails, either. It'll just freak out or confuse 99% of them. On the other hand, if I set up actual accounts, and also set up a forward, then a copy of the email remains on the server, and a copy is forwarded. With the amount of spam I'm receiving at postmaster for the domains where this is set up, I don't want a copy to reside at the server. My clients aren't going to set up these accounts in their mail agents, and I don't relish going into the webmail of each of them to clean out inboxes.

Chicago, IL
    I don't see any reason why it would break any requirements, after all, they are real e-mail addresses, they are just getting forwarded to a different account.
    Zac Cogswell
    WiredTree Fully Managed VPS and Dedicated Hosting | Average Helpdesk Response <15 Minutes, 24x7 Instant Phone Support
    Follow us on Twitter: @WiredTree | Like us on Facebook:
    zac @ | toll-free: 1.866.523.8733 local: +1.312.447.0510

Top Secret
    RFC's are not requirements, they are merely guidelines.

In this case, it's not really even recommended that individuals meet those. Why? Simple, really, and it comes down to one word : spam.

By forcing individuals to meet those standards, they are forcing everyone to accept spam. The alternative is to just let it go, toss it out.