MySQL security question

I have just purchased some webspace on a host which uses a RAQ4. I have never used space on a RAQ4 before and so am unsure how things should appear. I requested MySQL to be set up, and have been provided with a username and password to access MySQL.

My preferred way of administering MySQL is PhpMyAdmin and so I have loaded that into my own webspace and configured it to access MYSQL on localhost using the password and username I was given.

As expected I can access a database I set up via telnet. However I also find I can access the databse "mysql" and can view the table "user". In this I find that there are two users set up which have all privilidges set to "y". one user is shown as on loaclhost with the username I was given to use and an encypted password.

The other user is shown with a hostname close to that of the company I get the webspace from, with a user name of root and no encrypted string for a password.

I am unsure if I what I am seeing relates only to my domain, or whether it relates to the whole server (as I say I am new to RAQ's).

Also I am unclear if there is a security vulnerability here, hopefully I am worrying unecessarily.

There may be a security hole
    This forum officially ****ing sucks

Roly, what is the nature of the hole.

I should have said in the first post that the MySQL databse would be accessed over the web via PHP.

I would have thought that the user that is used in my php scripts should not have reload,shutdown, process, file or grant prividges. This I understand and is not particularly a RAQ4 issue.

What I dont understand is if I get a in effect a "virtual MySQL" server on a RAQ4, so that I can only see databases and passowrds created in my space. My databases are the first ones this host has set up and so the fact that I can see no others at present may be due to good security, or down to the fact that there are no others to see. I hope this makes some sort of sense.