Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Chicago, Illinios
    Posts
    391

    Using Apache's mod_rewrite...

    Any ideas on how I could use mod_rewrite to display popups on all of my pages?

    Thanks,
    Mike

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Posts
    785
    mod_rewrite doesnt do that
    i think you need mod_layout : http://software.tangent.org/projects.pl?view=mod_layout
    High Quality Web Hosting from Host Ultra
    Visit us online at www.hostultra.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Chicago, Illinios
    Posts
    391
    And how would I use it to display popups?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Posts
    785
    Oh lol your the guy who was asking me about that in email right?

    LayoutMerge on
    LayoutIgnoreTag "</frameset>"
    LayoutHeader /header.html
    LayoutFooter /footer.html

    in .htaccess or virtualhost
    High Quality Web Hosting from Host Ultra
    Visit us online at www.hostultra.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Chicago, Illinios
    Posts
    391
    Originally posted by Host Ultra
    Oh lol your the guy who was asking me about that in email right?

    LayoutMerge on
    LayoutIgnoreTag "</frameset>"
    LayoutHeader /header.html
    LayoutFooter /footer.html

    in .htaccess or virtualhost
    Yes, I am - and I replied back too.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    3
    Hello. I have the following problem. I compiled Apache with mod_layout. Configtest was positive.

    217:/usr/src/mod_layout-3.2.1# apachectl configtest
    Syntax OK
    217:/usr/src/mod_layout-3.2.1#


    As "httpd Special" in Confixx I enter the following:

    LayoutFooter /var/www/default/footer.html

    In "vhost.conf" is this entry:

    # Domain ID: 37 - CustomerID: 16 - CustomerLogin: web10
    <VirtualHost xxx.xx.xxx.xxx>
    ServerName wolltasse.yuco.de
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/kunden/webs/web10/
    ErrorLog /var/kunden/logs/web10-error.log
    CustomLog /var/kunden/logs/web10-access.log combined
    LayoutFooter /var/www/default/footer.html

    </VirtualHost>


    If the entry is present in "vhost.conf" and Apache is started again, I receive the following error message:

    217:/usr/src/mod_layout-3.2.1# apachectl configtest
    Trying to insert </body>
    ADDING LAYOUT:</body> (3) (4)(1)
    /usr/sbin/apachectl: line 171: 8287 Speicherzugriffsfehler $HTTPD -t

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    217:/usr/src/mod_layout-3.2.1# /etc/init.d/apache restart
    Reloading apache modulesNo process in pidfile `/var/run/apache.pid' found running; none killed.
    Trying to insert </body>
    ADDING LAYOUT:</body> (3) (4)(1)
    /etc/init.d/apache: line 65: 9892 Segmentation fault start-stop-daemon --start --pidfile $PIDFILE --exec $DAEMON
    failed


    What wrong do I make? I have Debian woody with Apache 1.3.26
    Last edited by YunitY; 12-10-2004 at 02:05 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Posts
    785
    mod_layout does not work with php above 4.3.4
    High Quality Web Hosting from Host Ultra
    Visit us online at www.hostultra.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    3
    I use Apache 1.3.26 with "PHP 4.1.2". I think, which should actually function

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •