2Checkout Recurring Billing

Hi Guys

Does any one know how to do recurring billing with 2Checkout using any billing software?

I will get Clientexec (CE) with my reseller account but as far as I know, CE doesn’t support recurring billing with 2CO, instead customers have to log in every month and fill in the CC information. I don’t think many users will like this option.

I have looked at other billing software including ModernBill, WHMCS & WHMAutoPilot. All of them seem to be working this way, the customers have to actually log in and fill the CC info to pay for the next month.

Is there any way around?? Do you think it is not much of a hassle and I shouldn’t be worry of giving trouble to customers??

I am about to start (hopefully with the start of new year) and I am just learning how to do most of the things. Getting merchant account is not possible for me (even in the long run) so what ever I chose I have to stick with it.

To one extent, having them log in every month is better. This helps to prevent you from one of the chargebacks Reason Code 41 (Cancelled Recurring Transaction) and then also if you use it - your transactions will also be protected under VBB / MSC

Some of those systems might store the CC number and then do recurring billing that way. If you do this, learn a little about CISP compliancy and find out what level you are subject to.

Have you asked the company you are reselling for what they suggest / do?

Quote Originally Posted by Corey Bryant
    To one extent, having them log in every month is better.
    Theoretically I agree, however it is inconvenient for a client who for some reason has opted to be billed every month. I would then tend to try and convince and alter the payment schedule to either a half yearly or yearly payment.