New to this forum - HI!!

Hi all:

I'm going to be asking some advice from some of you in a few miniutes, I think, but I would first like to introduce myself (I run a very large messageboard and introductions are always appreciated before asking for help so I thought i would do so here.)

Currently I webmaster for approx 250 domains either for clients (80%) or myself (20%). I have everything hosted with 4 different hosts depending on the needs of the client. Most sites get less than 100 views per day and require less than 20megs of space, they are simple html. I have been webmastering sites since 1997 and have gone from dinking around to providing a good living that both myself and my wife work full time at now.

Last January my largest host (100+) sites decided it was time for a server migration and screwed up everything majorly. I lost clients in the disruption and it took me a month to move and get everyone up and running again.. I am very lucky to have some loyal clients, ill tell ya that. Some of my clients have been with me for over 8 years...

I wound up doing a quick search for a reseller, and with some quick research I decided on hostgator. I must say, that I have been with them for a year now and am VERY pleased with thier service and what they offer suits me perfectly. I also host few of the larger (Space/bandwidth) sites with Powweb and have been happy, (not freaking out happy) but happy with their service as well .. although thier recent migration caused me plenty of issues as well, but I didnt have 100 sites with them so it wasnt a really big deal.

Now the same issue is upon me, I have a local business/host with well over 100 of my accounts that has informed me they are closing up amd Ineed to move my stuff..