Question Linux or Win2k - And which panel?

New to the forums, and hoping to start a web hosting company using Rackspace servers. We will have multiple servers in the long run for management.

But the burning question is, which OS? I have a LOT of experience in Win2k but near to none in Redhat or any other linux. Which is better ignoring the fact i have no skill in linux, and then which would be better for me and my clients?

Also which Control panel is best for the OS?

Are there any Linus Hosting sites so i can read up on how to use/setup and remote conx. to linux servers?

Cheers for the help!

digitalb,
    Windows and Linux both have drawbacks but if you have no clue about Linux I would suggest you go with a windows based server or learn Linux fast. I'm sure a lot of people will agree with me that running a Linux server beats any windows machine on any day ( sorry ******* guys ) and there are a lot of benifits to going with a Linux box versus a MS based product but the decision is yours. You may want to research what it takes to actually admin a server before you dive in though. You will waste a lot of time and no one likes being hosted by a newbie. Its just lame. Good luck in your quest and use this forum as much as possible. It will help you with all things related to hosting.

Cough Cough...LEARN LINUX...Cough Cough...WINDOWS BLOWS!
    So we finish the 18th and he's gonna stiff me. And I say, "Hey, Lama, hey, how about a little something, you know, for the effort, you know?" And he says, 'Oh, there won't be any money. But when you die, on your deathbed, you will receive total consciousness.' So I got that goin' for me, which is nice." --Bill Murray Caddyshack