Is there a difference between hosting companies like these?

With all the responses I have seen that there is no such thing as cheap shared hosting with large sizes and bandwidth - - - and considering that I am looking for such a hosting company that can provide faster page delivery than I already have -- - - is there a difference between a service that companies provide - like Reliablesite.net

and Netfirms.ca who I am already hosted with (who have been providing slower and slower page loads of my site - even though they say my pages load instantly for them) ?
    Rob

A Creative Edge in Photography by Robert Watcher
    http://www.robertwatcher.com

50GB space/500GB Bandwidth for $5/month?

mmmm..interesting..sounds like dialup 56kbps bandwidth..hehe
    Caro.Net: Support is everything
    Offering High Quality Dedicated Servers.

Hi!
    Well...I have had no experience with either of them..so I can't say.

Nothing takes the place of good ole fashioned experience. If you really want a reliable host..forget the cheap ones. Consider someone like:

http://www.rshosting.com

who you will never see advertsing on WHT..much less offering 80GB for $5/month.
    I don't have a account with them...because I am far, far from the reseller account stage now. Aye..once the hosting vortex(tm) has ye...resistance is futile!

If I needed a reseller account..that's who I would get. I've had no experience with any others..but I'm sure there are plenty of others who charge a bit more than most...but provide better stability and service.

Bryon
    Bryon L Harvey
    Soil Relocation Engineer

I never used any of those companies, however, I would suggest you to avoid those crazy "super" deals where you get 92839218 GB of Space and 23983498 BW for 2 peanuts.
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support