Thread: Photoshop Users

Photoshop Users

I am new to photoshop and want to crop a ton of images at a time then use the save as web feature to keep the file small as possible. I don't mind cropping images but going to save as web each time is very annoying. Is there a way to save as web on a ton of files? I want to make them smaller file size.

Hi

Use a jpeg optimiser/compressor or similar products available in the internet. They can work on tons of images at once and can create thumbnails on the fly !

Hope this helps.

Experienced OpenStack Admin For Hire
    regular as admin0 on freenode IRC on #openstack and #openstack-ansible channels

Re: Photoshop Users

Theres a built-in macro, you train it, then it will reproduce it.

Originally posted by ClusterMania
    I am new to photoshop and want to crop a ton of images at a time then use the save as web feature to keep the file small as possible. I don't mind cropping images but going to save as web each time is very annoying. Is there a way to save as web on a ton of files? I want to make them smaller file size.
    -----My wife said it was ok----

I need instructions please

Its called an Action, but unless all of your images are the same size and whatnot, it wont help much. You can look in the help tutorials in PS on how to use actions, you just record what your doing, then it plays that action on files, then you can have it do a batch job (File/Automate) to do lots of stuff at once.

Now are you cropping? or are you thumbnailing?...

If your thumbnailing there are many many free programs that will do that for you... A good one I use is Easy Thumbnails.

Well.. If your cropping... William & Seib were correct. Macros will help.

Now these instructions will be for PS6 (I'm assuming that the version you are using b/c I can't remember a save for web in <6)