Free Hosting: How do you Force A Ds and Banners with apache?

Title says it all. I have become interested in the Free Hosting Model for a variety of reasons, thinking of something like http://free.hostingchoice.net for plans, and offering free subdomain hosting with forced ads.

Now, how should I go about doing this? Should I keep a seperate server for free clients, or can free and paid clients both go on the same servers?

How would I get my apache server to add advertisements (banners and whatnot) of my choice to specific accounts?

I am new to the concept, so some (technical and theory) specifics would really help me out.

Thanks!
    -Sam

EDIT: I guess my main question is this: Can you force ads on pages on an account basis? For example, if someone signed up for a free account, I would enable ad-forcing, and if they had a paid account, I just wouldnt do anything?
    Last edited by Yeah_Buddy; 11-26-2006 at 04:49 PM.
    HostingChoice Web Hosting and Consulting Services
    Host unlimited Domains, MySQL Databases, E-mail Addresses, and FTP Accounts.

Visit us today - http://www.hostingchoice.net

I'd recommend that you lookinto using iPanel from iHostDev.com - it has forced ads!
    XeHost.net - Hosting websites since 1999!
    Shared Hosting, Cloud Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Servers
    End-User Support, WHMCS, and WHMReseller Available on Reseller Plans!
    Follow us on Twitter - new special every Sunday! @XeHost

Seems nice ... However, I don't mind getting my hands dirty and coding a bit, following tutorials, etc. I can integrate this with my ClientExec and cPanel as it is, so I have no need for something like this at this point in time.

I might look into it in the future though, so thanks for showing that to me.

There is a forum for Free Hosting, freewebhostingtalk.com