Question cPanel or webmin? for server management

I am planning to get a dedicated server to run a handfull web portals of my own. They are currently hosted on a cpanel vds. But as te load is getting pretty high i am thinking of moving to a dedicated box (planning to take a dual xeon).

I dont need the fancy cpanel/fantastico stuffs on the domain end (individual sites). And as i wont be hosting clients on the box, i dont need to be worried about providing end user control panel to others.

I just need some easy way to manage the server itself. All sites can be managed with a single root access as i dont have seperate ppl looking after seperate sites. (actually i do all the work myself).

Should i just use webmin? Or should i get cPanel?

cPanel will cost me additional $25-$30/mo. I am also bothered abt any resource the control panel itself might kill. As i am not a pro server admin, major software updates (apache, php, mysql) and security counts aswell.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
    WebHosting.com.bd - Web Hosting Bangladesh
    Limited Sites Per Server | cPanel | RVSiteBuilder PRO | Rapid Support | Pay-As-You-Go Reseller
    DomainDokan.com - Domain Registration Bangladesh
    Real-time Registration | Online Control Panel | Rapid Support | Turn-key Reseller

You need to install all other major softwares by hand (if not installed along with Linux) if you decide not to buy a cp / use webmin only.

Regarding the resource usage, you should consider DirectAdmin, which is more fast and stable than cpanel.
    Rails in DA - Ruby on Rails plugin for Directdmin | DA-Tomcat - Tomcat Manager plugin for Directdmin
    DA-PgSQL - PostgreSQL plugin for Directdmin | IP Deny Manager - IP Deny Manager plugin for Directdmin
    DeeperAdmin - Manager your DirectAdmin server "deeper"
    Order now at http://www.daplugin.com

how much resource cpanel usually kill?

does webmin kill much (or any) resource?