Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1

    my server at 1paket.com - help needed!

    i have purchased one new server at 1paket.com
    now the server is online, but it seems the control panel is not really working ...

    the CP is confixx, anyone knows how to start to run confixx through SSH.

    what is its command?

    thank you, best regards, i am waiting online,

  2. #2
    the server is online, but my site is down, and i can not access confixx main page.
    i can log into root.

    so, please help!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,641

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    EU - east side
    Posts
    21,913
    The Dedicated Server Forum section seems a better fit, so thread moved.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,899
    Have you tried the common commands such as service httpd start or apachectl start (apache2ctl if it's using apache2)?

    Also it might be wise for you to look into hiring on a 3rd party server management company to monitor and help you with these type of tasks if you're not comfortable with doing things via ssh2.

  6. #6
    service httpd start or apachectl start tried,
    but it showed me :

    t438:~ # httpd start
    -bash: httpd: command not found
    t438:~ # apachectl start
    -bash: apachectl: command not found

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_M
    Have you tried contacting the support department of your host yet?
    yes, i sent emails to 1paket.com many times.



    thanx to you guys,

    if it is not going to be good, then i will resell it to the one who knows linux better, ...!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    In the office
    Posts
    856
    Quote Originally Posted by chessming
    yes, i sent emails to 1paket.com many times.



    thanx to you guys,

    if it is not going to be good, then i will resell it to the one who knows linux better, ...!

    You might have to find define the exact file/location

    "updatedb"
    "locate apachectl"

    Then try executing the command with the direct location.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Commit1 Anthony
    You might have to find define the exact file/location

    "updatedb"
    "locate apachectl"

    Then try executing the command with the direct location.

    t438:~ # updatedb
    -bash: updatedb: command not found
    t438:~ # locate apachectl
    -bash: locate: command not found
    t438:~ # "locate apachectl"
    -bash: locate apachectl: command not found
    t438:~ # "updatedb"
    -bash: updatedb: command not found

    i am not good at ssh.
    commands seem not working with SUSE through ssh.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,648
    find / -name apachectl
    Eric Spaeth
    Enterprise Network Engineer :: Hosting Hobbyist :: Master of Procrastination
    "The really cool thing about facts is they remain true regardless of who states them."

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    In the office
    Posts
    856
    Quote Originally Posted by spaethco
    find / -name apachectl

    That will find the exact location of the execution script, which will help you start the process... Good luck.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ahh' UnderPants
    Posts
    1,012
    write in
    # service httpd restart
    # service named restart

    it will restart both bind and apache.



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    285
    Is there anything in /bin ? If it gives command not found on common linux commands like "locate" and "updatedb" then the files in /bin might be corrupted or your drive might be bad.
    Mark

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,648
    Quote Originally Posted by submenu
    Is there anything in /bin ? If it gives command not found on common linux commands like "locate" and "updatedb" then the files in /bin might be corrupted or your drive might be bad.
    The OP is running SuSE, so I don't believe those binaries are available unless the 'findutils' package is installed.
    Eric Spaeth
    Enterprise Network Engineer :: Hosting Hobbyist :: Master of Procrastination
    "The really cool thing about facts is they remain true regardless of who states them."

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    352
    Have you tried to reboot the server and see if it works?

    Enter "reboot", wait about 3-4 minutes and if all services are configured properly you should be able to access Confixx and your site.
    MaxterHostsimply different.
    cPanel Shared Hosting, WHM Reseller Accounts, Xen VPS Hosting & more
    10+ Years of Experience | Enhanced Security | 24x7 Support | 99.99% Uptime
    NEW:
    Pure SSD Hosting and CloudFlare Railgun™

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    39
    hi,

    the box is allready reinstalled since saturday/sunday, i think the customer didn`t need help at present?

  17. #17
    thank you very much to everyone who tried to help me,


    the server is reinstalled, and it is running perfect now!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •