Results 1 to 26 of 26
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    17

    WHT gone haywire?

    Is it just me or is WHT seems to go haywire? I saw a post a while ago and than it disappear after I read another post and than it reappear?

  2. #2
    Well, i havent heard about that one, please explain in detail of what actually happened.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    17
    Hehe I don't know how to explain it in details but I will notice that some post will disappear when I reload and it will reappear after I read a couple of post.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    State of Disbelief
    Posts
    22,948
    I've only seen something like that having to do with Ajax and the back/forward buttons. If you use quick reply, and then hit 'back', it doesn't see the reply you made until you fully refresh the page or come back to it by hitting a link.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    201
    Hey **********,

    As you live in Singapore - maybe you've had too many Singapore slings!!!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oneida, NY
    Posts
    2,842
    Quote Originally Posted by **********
    Is it just me or is WHT seems to go haywire? I saw a post a while ago and than it disappear after I read another post and than it reappear?
    It's just you

    I'm not seeing this issue. Except for those posts that break the rules and the moderators catch them before me
    Nick Hudson - Prevail Host LLC - http://www.prevail.host/
    Premium Quality cPanel Hosting Services - CloudLinux, LiteSpeed & SSD
    WHMControl - Secure Your Server Logins & Automate Password Changes

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada!
    Posts
    159
    I don't know about anyone else but WHT has been timing out for me at random moments.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oneida, NY
    Posts
    2,842
    Quote Originally Posted by Ogg
    I don't know about anyone else but WHT has been timing out for me at random moments.
    I get the 'connection reset' thing every so often.
    Nick Hudson - Prevail Host LLC - http://www.prevail.host/
    Premium Quality cPanel Hosting Services - CloudLinux, LiteSpeed & SSD
    WHMControl - Secure Your Server Logins & Automate Password Changes

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lakeport CA, Clear Lake
    Posts
    1,856
    I used to be one of the biggest complainers about WHT being slow but it's been pretty slick here for several weeks now. Crosses his fingers
    Everyone is entitled to MY opinion.
    CatfishEd.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oneida, NY
    Posts
    2,842
    Quote Originally Posted by ub3r
    o.o

    /me tries to report post (but can't find the button)
    Nick Hudson - Prevail Host LLC - http://www.prevail.host/
    Premium Quality cPanel Hosting Services - CloudLinux, LiteSpeed & SSD
    WHMControl - Secure Your Server Logins & Automate Password Changes

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    EU - east side
    Posts
    21,913
    I don't know about anyone else but WHT has been timing out for me at random moments.
    You're not alone. I can't reach WHT for minutes at a time.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by iainw
    Hey **********,

    As you live in Singapore - maybe you've had too many Singapore slings!!!!!
    Could be

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    it seems on line ;)
    Posts
    927
    Quote Originally Posted by ldcdc
    You're not alone. I can't reach WHT for minutes at a time.
    The same is happening to me about 10 days ago
    Gonzalo
    "To venture is to risk one's life; not to venture is to lose one's reason to live"

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,391
    Quote Originally Posted by ldcdc
    You're not alone. I can't reach WHT for minutes at a time.
    Hi,

    Thought it was just me, seems like WHT is loading much faster now but it could be maybe the way apache was tweaked, at times I would get a 404 page and then refreshing it 5 seconds later will bring it back up very fast again, while other sites were loading fine during those 5 seconds.

    CHeers
    CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    13,277
    The site freezes sometimes for up to 10 minutes for me,its very annoying!!

    Why has it started doing this?? Does it often everyday!!





    Tinyurl is the answer for posting long urls!!!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    6,201
    Quote Originally Posted by The Dude
    The site freezes sometimes for up to 10 minutes for me,its very annoying!!
    happens to me alsooooooo........

    ---->

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    34,793
    I haven't had any problems whatsoever. *shrugs*

    Maybe those having problems can mention their browser details?

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    13,277
    I dont think its our browsers matey because all other sites load straight away!

    I wonder if the new server only allocates so many access's and if it goes over that it freezes under the quota is within the access parameter...

    Im just speaking out loud trying to figure out whats wrong.....

    I didnt mean to annoy you before Jan,im sorry,im only trying to help fix things..





    Tinyurl is the answer for posting long urls!!!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    307
    I use both Mozilla and IE6, I have been getting these five to ten minute freeze ups which end up as a `page cannot be displayed`.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    152
    I do get a few 404's now and again, a simple refresh brings it up properly however.
    Chris Imrie
    Freelance Consultant

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    it seems on line ;)
    Posts
    927
    When it happens I always can connect by using a proxy server. I use different ISPs and computers with the same results
    Gonzalo
    "To venture is to risk one's life; not to venture is to lose one's reason to live"

  23. #23
    WHT down for 3 minute I thnik here in Asia. Not one, but several time in a day and before.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canada!
    Posts
    159
    I'm on Firefox 2.0 on a DSL connection (Canada, Telus Internet). I'm getting connection reset errors.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    it seems on line ;)
    Posts
    927
    I also have DSL connections and use IE6 and IE7: same problems
    Gonzalo
    "To venture is to risk one's life; not to venture is to lose one's reason to live"

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Amex & Amex
    Posts
    1,276
    happens with me as well...WHT has some sort of a freeze for several minutes....switching internet connections does seem to help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •