I am a newbie, would like to know about WorldPay remittance.

Hi, folks
    I am new here. Just want to know how long it takes to transfer the funds from WORLDPAY account to my Canada bank account? 5 days? or longer? I received the invoice this Tuesday(Canadian time), how long will the bank show up the records? This is my first time getting the remittance.
    BTW,anybody knows that how often should I use World Access? 60% over all of my transaction will be fine?
    Please advise. Thank you all.

Quote Originally Posted by limewiremu
    Hi, folks
    I am new here. Just want to know how long it takes to transfer the funds from WORLDPAY account to my Canada bank account? 5 days? or longer? I received the invoice this Tuesday(Canadian time), how long will the bank show up the records? This is my first time getting the remittance.
    BTW,anybody knows that how often should I use World Access? 60% over all of my transaction will be fine?
    Please advise. Thank you all.
    Hi,

I have been with Worldpay for 3 years now - really good card processor company. They are very accurate and reliable .
    If you get a remittance on Tues or Wed it should be in your account Fri morn.

Regarding Access, I have used it as often as needed and as long as you input the customers email rather than yours then no limit needs to be adhered to.

Try and encourage your customers to use a debit card rather than a credit card as the commission is high. Once you have worked well with them for a while you can ask to reduce commission on credit cards.

All the best

Iain

Quote Originally Posted by iainw
    Hi,

I have been with Worldpay for 3 years now - really good card processor company. They are very accurate and reliable .
    If you get a remittance on Tues or Wed it should be in your account Fri morn.

Regarding Access, I have used it as often as needed and as long as you input the customers email rather than yours then no limit needs to be adhered to.