DIYHost.co.uk - Terrible Customer Service (Now Sorted!)

I have had an entirely disgusting service from DIYHost - everything was fine until I had a problem uploading files one day, so I raised a support ticket and they were nothing but rude to me. They closed the call even though it wasn't fixed, gave the impression they didnt care in the slightest, then when I reopened the call a few times explaining that it wasn't fixed they banned me from the helpdesk for 24 hours. I work in IT support and would get sacked for this kind of customer service. My advice would be to stay clear from them at all costs, its not worth it.

Just thought I'd let people know in case they're considering using them.

That is interesting that a host would ban a customer from the helpdesk for 24 hours, I don't think I have ever heard of that type of practice. I am sorry about your troubles, but may I ask what site you were hosted with DIYHost?

Hopefully you can find a much better host somewhere in these forums if you have not found one already .

Good Luck

- John
    SwiftModders - Professional Web Design Services & WHMCS Themes
    Web Designs catered to web hosting and software providers!
    Check out the top-rated WHMCS Admin Panel Theme by SwiftModders

Wow, that is unusual! Sounds pretty unethical, too (blocking a customer from contacting support). How long had you hosted with them?
    Daniel B., CEO - Bezoka.com and Ungigs.com
    Hosting Solutions Optimized for: WordPress Joomla OpenCart Moodle
    Data Centers in: Chicago (US), London (UK), Sydney (AU), Sofia (BG), Pori (FI)
    Email Daniel directly: ceo [at] bezoka.com

2 years so far.. It would seem the issue is sorted - I lodged a complaint and the managing director has sorted it out and apologised. To be fair this is the only issue I've had with them - the hosting they offer is great otherwise, so if its just a one off then I'll still recommend them! Cheers guys, I'll keep you posted!