It's bad... and I'm moving...

So my site went offline friday. I talked to support and they managed to get the main domain and mail working again however the addons were not. The day after that they got my databases working with cpanel again (CPanel showed db errors). It's been 5 days now and the addons are still not working. All I get at the web address of my addon domain is the 'new cpanel' page. I've talked to support every day. I've opened support tickets. Mail to my addon domain (one of my primary accounts) is being rejected. I know I'm with a cheap host but this is exceptionally poor service. Shouldn't even cheap hosts be able to... you know... host correctly.

My needs are simple. I run two sites, sometimes three. I only need a couple gig of space and 20 or so transfer. I am a developer so a healthy number of databases and features would be nice. In fact, I'm quite enticed by bluehost's RoR support.

I don't need 99.5% uptime. I don't need lightning fast downloads. I don't need 50 Fantastico apps or site builders or pre-installed shopping carts. I need a reasonably priced host that won't just randomly screw me over for days on end.

I would recommend searching the offers section in this forum for a reputable host that you like. Many hosts offer reliable services that would work for you.
    PWRHost.com - Empower your site today!
    Award Winning Shared & Reseller Hosting Since 2005!

You have very simple needs, but unfortunately its the cheaper hosts that tend to mess up here and there. I would set your budget around $8 - $10 and you should find good hosting with everything you require and support that actually knows what they're doing!

Good luck with your hunt.

What's your budget and aprox your space and bandwidth needs?
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support