* DedicatedPlace (my review)...

Hi all.

I had been pestering people on WHT for well over two months as I needed to upgrade my server and decided the best thing was just to buy a new server with all my requirements from scratch. I was with Beachcomber and even though I have been very happy with the services for well over 3 years, I have made the step of moving to DedicatedPlace after some really good reviews. I just hope I have made the right move.

Although this is a very early review, I shall be updating every now and then as per my further experiences with them for customers who may wish to use them in the future.

So here goes...

Pre-Sale Email
    I sent a pre-sale email and didn't receive a response for just over 6 hours so I decided to try and contact Charles on WHT via PM and got an immediate response and also received an email from Irene in sales virtually the same time. Everything I had asked came back positive and I decided to order a server.

I filled out the order form from DedicatedPlace's site and it was very easy to do but for the telephone and postcode. The telephone had to have 44 inserted before my number and the postcode would only allow numbers but not characters. Hence I filled the postcode in as 1234 and the form went through. I received a message saying that I would receive an email shortly in which I would need to confirm my order. The email was received shortly thereafter and I had the opportunity to change my postcode and confirmed the order.

I shortly thereafter received another email in which the order was confirmed via DedicatedPlace and they included a Paypal link in which I had to make payment. I duly checked the details and made payment accordingly. I received an acknowledgement slip stating payment was made through Paypal successfully and I would be receiving a email with my login details as soon as the server was ready to go.

Server Received