recommend a good host

Dear friends
    I have purchased 2gb space in shared hosting with no restriction on bandwidth. Monthly bandwidth consumption of my site is around 200GB. I had no problem with my host so far but now my site goes down once in a week for several hours, i have to submit a ticket and my webhost immediately move my site to lower crowded application pool on my request. Which is a temporary solution to my problem. And also i use internet for some time daily, so can't monitor working of my site all the time.

Can any one suggest a hosting company that can offer atleast 600GB bandwidth a month with around 6-8 GB harddisk on windows server supporting both ASP and PHP + mysql with maximum uptime.

I have no experience in hosting related stuff, hardwares etc., most of my bandwidth is consume by audio and video streaming and downloads. So please try to solve my problem with your experience and let me know what shall i do.

Thanks

What is your budget but you really are going to have to be looking at a VPS if not a dedicated and that will mean more day to day managment of the server itself
    Russ Foster - Industry Curmudgeon

I have little knowledge of hosting and related hardwares so managing server is really difficult for me, also i have a busy schedule; so won't get enough time.

Well i can arrange a maximum of US $800 for one year (full advance payement), can it get my problem fixed with this amount.

Thanks

Your best choice will be a fully managed dedicated server, you may look in the offers section or dedicated forum section.
    Last edited by Segey; 11-10-2006 at 05:17 AM.

Depending on how busy your site is, I would also suggest to move to a VPS. You could get a fully managed VPS, so you needn't worry about maintaining the server.

If your site is very busy then you better move to a dedicated server, or in your case a fully managed one.