iPower site builder problems

Hello All,

I'm new here and have been lurking for a couple of days. You all seem so knowledgeable and I am hoping you can guide me in the right direction.

As an absolute newbie, I recently purchased a website from iPower and am having a doozy of a time personalizing it. I find that the tutorials are either too basic or too advanced and seem to assume that a reader understands things like HTML, PHP, etc. I've searched for help on the web and browsed through a few books at my local bookstores only to discover the same thing. I need the nursery school version of web designing if such a thing exists. lol

One of my immediate problems is that, yesterday, I was able to design and edit my pages in a box very similar to the one I'm typing in now. All I had to do was enter my text and then work with buttons and pull-down menus for things like font color and size. Today, however, I logged into vDeck and my only option on editing pages is with HTML! What happened to my easy to use box????!!!!

I also downloaded PHP-Nuke, but am not sure how to use it. I get that I have to copy and paste the html code somewhere on my page, but I'm not sure where to place it. Any suggestions?

I'll have more questions, I'm sure, but if anyone can help me with just these basics, I'd much appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!

Just thought of another question. Am I able to use something other than the templates offered on iPower or can I edit the template picture featured? The one that I'm using now is okay, but it doesn't really capture the image I'd like to portray on the site. Am I stuck with what I have or is there another way? Thanks!