Web Hosting Talk


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Other Forums : Web Hosting Lounge : xemplarnet - Any 1 know anything about them?
Closed Thread

Web Hosting Lounge Forum for general conversation, share interests, have a laugh or discuss anything not related to above or below forums.

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2006, 09:31 AM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Arrow xemplarnet - Any 1 know anything about them?

Hello,


Hi, I have come accross Xemplarnet and wanted to find out some info about them.


Let me know if you had any type of dealings with them and how it was handled.


Thanks

Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:44 PM
zenndex zenndex is offline
View Beta Profile
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 207
Toper, are you talking about the wht user xemplarnet , the company xemplarnet.com ?

__________________
zenndex - custom website design & unique templates- zenndex.com
Only one chance to make a first impression ... Give your website a unique look

  #3  
Old 11-03-2006, 08:29 PM
apwdesign apwdesign is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
I think they are both the same people.

Xemplar approched me about buying my company. They offered some money, then never answered my emails or came back onto MSN (from what I have seen).

They seem VERY fishy...

I hope they do contact me again and turn out to be legit.

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 11-04-2006, 06:35 AM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Hello,

My worst fears have been confirmed. They have taken 150 pounds from me via western union for a website + modernbill licence and i havent heard anything from them since. If anybody has any solid contact info about them or (him) please let me know

THanks

  #5  
Old 11-04-2006, 06:38 AM
apwdesign apwdesign is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Oh dear! I fear they are nothing but scammers. Look at their website!

They didn't even ask me any questions about my company I wished to sell... Just offered £900...

  #6  
Old 11-04-2006, 06:41 AM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Yes, well i saw them buying up a few hosts which is why i as confident they wouldnt want to be scamming people to spoil their reputation on WHT.

Anybody have any contact information about them??

  #7  
Old 11-04-2006, 06:51 AM
NameServer NameServer is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 148
Have you used whois search before asking?

  #8  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:07 AM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Ofcourse i have, there isnt any concrete info in the whois lookups for their domains. No contact numbers... just an address in London.

  #9  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:20 AM
NameServer NameServer is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 148
Look at this

  #10  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:24 AM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Hi,


Thanks for that, but it doesnt give me their contact number. Only shows the contact for easily.co.uk

  #11  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:35 AM
NameServer NameServer is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 148
Can you PM me wright domain name?

  #12  
Old 11-04-2006, 09:57 AM
sgarbus sgarbus is offline
View Beta Profile
Web, Graphic & Print Designer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,540
There's a phone number right on their main page:

http://www.xemplarnet.com/

16023250063 - Try that.

__________________
STEVE GARBUS | stevegarbus.com | me@stevegarbus.com
Professional full-time web, graphic & print designer with over 6 years experience

Contact me today for your custom quote & an exciting, all new web 2.0 look for your business!


  #13  
Old 11-04-2006, 12:53 PM
apwdesign apwdesign is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
If anyone phones them or finds out anything please let us know...

  #14  
Old 11-04-2006, 01:19 PM
apwdesign apwdesign is offline
View Beta Profile
Disabled
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Went on xemplarsupport.com and talked to a "support member".

Here is the transcript so far...

You are now chatting with Pankaj D (Technical Support)
Pankaj D: Hello

Pankaj D has left the chat conversation

Pankaj D has joined the chat conference
Pankaj D: Hello
APW: Hi there
Pankaj D: Hello
Pankaj D: Hello

Pankaj D has left the chat conversation
APW: Not too long ago your company approached me regarding the sale of my company
Pankaj D: Welcome to live chat support
Pankaj D: Hello
Pankaj D: How may I assist you?
APW: Not too long ago your company approached me regarding the sale of my company
APW: Are you there?
APW: Hello?


Then I re-entered the conversation but did not manage to copy the transcrpt. Basically It was me talking to him, he told me to "we will back to you". He doesn't seem to know english very well. They told me they didn't recieve my mails because there was a mail error recently.

If you want my advice BEWARE.

  #15  
Old 11-05-2006, 02:03 PM
Toper Toper is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Hi,

I believe the support people are an outsourced company.


The guys name is ''Scott'' however the persons name which i made payment to was Reece Dylan in Ireland.

Now i had 1 msg from him on AIM saying hes been ill, however no attempt to arrange the site transfer has been made for over a week.

This guy is turning out to be a big time scammer.

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement: