Question Students website

Has anyone designed a website geared towards local university students?
    Being a university student my self I was considering setting up a web site where students can post classifieds to sell books, used stuff, and cars. The site would also have an area so students can comment on different proffessors, staff, classes, or even university programs. The site would also let students voice their opinions, suggestions or complaints about the particular a university.
    Would there be any leagal issues with this website.

I've been asking my fellow students, and they are willing to help with the articles and other aspects of promoting the website.

Any comments and/or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

THANKS

www.uniservity.net

Hi,

If you are in the UK try http://www.uniservity.net

Cheers - Mark

We once setup a site for our college - it was blocked via the college firewall due to people misusing the forums to talk about other people in the college and we ended up pulling it down.

You would have to watch what content was posted if you where to include a forum.
    Barry
    UK Based Freelance PHP Developer
    PHP/SQL/Ajax/HTML5 - Contact for Quote

College Club is quite a large college students site.

Re: Students website

Originally posted by ChoGuMa
    Has anyone designed a website geared towards local university students?
    Being a university student my self I was considering setting up a web site where students can post classifieds to sell books, used stuff, and cars. The site would also have an area so students can comment on different proffessors, staff, classes, or even university programs. The site would also let students voice their opinions, suggestions or complaints about the particular a university.
    Would there be any leagal issues with this website.

I've been asking my fellow students, and they are willing to help with the articles and other aspects of promoting the website.