Help needed-Elaboration phase

Hi,
    I am new to hosting and was put on one of the hosting projects at work. I created the supp spec. Now we are moving into the elaboration phase where i need to identify existing data sources and create the elaboration work plan. Could somebody tell me what exactly i have to do here?

Awaiting your reply

Thanks

Not understand exactly what you mean, can you be more specific? Do you need some kind of hosting, vps, dedicated server? We'll need more information.

Hi,
    First of all thanks for ur response. We are hosting some files of our client on our servers. All the space estimation and supplementary specification, use cases are done in the inception phase and we are now moving onto the elaboration phase. My tasks in elaboration phase would be to create the elaboration workplan and identify existing data sources. I'm not sure what exactly these tasks mean.

Any help is appreciated
    Thanks

So basically you need a hosting company to put all of this into testing/production? If so, what kind of storage/bandwidth are you looking for, also any scripting/database requirements?

Are you asking us how to do your job? Did someone get caught with a padded resume?

That's funny.

My tasks in elaboration phase would be to create the elaboration workplan and identify existing data sources.
    Ok, elaboration means, according to dictionary.com -
    expanding and embellishing a detail
    So you need to detail the workplan and identify where the data is coming from.

So plan exactly how you are going to do whatever it is you are doing. (you haven't told us)

This could be quite possibly the vaguest post I've ever seen.

Good luck with this. I have a feeling you'll need it.

Whats the name of your company?

Thanks for all ur replies....