Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    473

    Move plan from reseller to dedicated (2 different farm)

    Hi

    we buy a server and want move any plan that we have on old reseller account (with other farm) into new server.

    Under WHM we don't found link for package the plan.

    There is other solutions ?

    thks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    473
    :|
    up

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    54
    I don't quite understand what you are saying.. Can you clarify?

  4. #4
    There's a whole section on the root WHM for account transfers
    Caro.Net: Support is everything
    Offering High Quality Dedicated Servers.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    473
    Hi

    so, now I have a reseller plan with isp A

    we buy dedicated server with isp B

    we must move 50% of plan under WHM reseller with isp A to dedicate server..

    we have check but under WHM we NOT have function to package a plan.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    958
    If you are asking if the actual PACKAGE can be transfered, I do not believe so. Its been my experience that you must create the new packages. Then transfer the accounts. I could be wrong however.
    Kdoubt.net - Gameing discussion, arcade, all around good fun

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,601
    If you want to transfer an account the best thing to do is backup account via cPanel and then use the scp method to copy it over to the dedicated server and then restore it.

    If you are talking about packages copy over the files in /var/cpanel/packages/
    Russ Foster - Industry Curmudgeon

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    473
    Quote Originally Posted by a2b2
    If you want to transfer an account the best thing to do is backup account via cPanel and then use the scp method to copy it over to the dedicated server and then restore it.
    Yes, I speak about transfer an account

    so I can make full backup from Customer cpanel and then restore..

    ok x backup but.. how to restore 1 package backuped on server ?

    thx x patience

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •