* Established Forum Host for Sale: 7,241 forums - 79,083 members - 1,240,226 posts! BIN

I started this free forum host, phpBBStar.com, myself on July 6, 2004. I advertised on AdWords for a short time. For the past several months I have done no paid advertising. Most traffic comes from search engines and repeat visitors.

Webalizer stats

Awstats

AdSense revenue in September was $58.07 with just one leaderboard in the footer of forums and no attempt at optimization. We've had some downtime every now and then due to server overload, but this was fixed a couple days ago with an upgrade to 2 GB RAM.

Currently hosted on an a2b2 fully managed dedicated server with CPanel for $320/month. Domain registered with GoDaddy thru 2008-01-01. Sebflipper script with lots of modifications.

I am selling this website because I am an engineering student at the University of Southern California and thus have no time to run it by myself. I also don't have time to manage it to its full potential, though many people in the past have volunteered to help.

It works very well when combined with other sites. Last year, I put my "free iPods" referral link in the footer and got all the necessary referrals within a couple months, and got my free iPod. That's a $300 value.

With enough time, I know that I could easily earn $500+/month with this site (I already do this with my Invision Power Board hosting site). By selling web hosting on the side, you could make $1,000+. Using a CPA network with the extra traffic, you could make even more.

PageRank 5 homepage, many internal pages are PR4. Currently 82,700 pages indexed in Google.

Minimum offer $300. $8,000 BIN.

All offers will be considered.
    Adventures in Parenting.org - Are you a parent? Listen to the free podcast and sign up for the newsletter!

$300 here.
    Jon Black

How long will this sale go on?
    Intrested in taking your webhosting business to new highs? Then smokyhosts.com is where you should be.