hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Domain Names : whois help!
Reply

Domain Names Discussion of issues related to domain names such as domain registration, DNS transferring, domain reselling, etc. Find domain resellers and registrars. Post domains for sale at Domain Names Advertising.
Forum Jump

whois help!

Reply Post New Thread In Domain Names Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2006, 02:31 PM
saj saj is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 831

whois help!


Hi guys

Can anyone tell me who these nameservers belong to please

PARK23.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK24.SECURESERVER.NET

I tried looking up cant seem to find the ISP or anything that its related too.....been getting email bombards from a domain residing on those nameserver thinking of contacting them..ive no idea who it resolves too

anyone know?

thank you
sajid

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-13-2006, 02:34 PM
ub3r ub3r is offline
Disabled
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: chica go go
Posts: 11,858
Pretty sure those belong to godaddy.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2006, 04:26 PM
avythe avythe is offline
antitheistic atheist
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fleet Street
Posts: 3,243
Definitely godaddy

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 10-13-2006, 04:59 PM
Disgruntled Disgruntled is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boise, ID U.S.A.
Posts: 3,503
Those definitely belong to Godaddy. You should send a complaint to abuse@godaddy.com
I think those servers are used to redirect, so the spammer probably has a site hosted and registered somewhere else that it's redirected to. Redirects can be set to either show or hide the URL to which it has been redirected. Sometimes you can catch a glimpse of the redirect URL in the task bar at the bottom of the browser. In Windows you can hit the Print Screen button and maybe catch a picture of it to the clipboard if you're fast enough. If you have tried that before and it goes too quickly, clearing out the cache and cookies might help to make the redirect a little bit slower.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-13-2006, 05:25 PM
ub3r ub3r is offline
Disabled
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: chica go go
Posts: 11,858
Could you provide us with the email headers?

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-13-2006, 06:04 PM
saj saj is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 831
Thanks all

this is the header i assume its godaddy then??


Return-path: <im@aminshabazz.net>
Envelope-to: myemailddy
Delivery-date: Fri, 13 Oct 2006 18:27:46 +0000
Received: from [68.178.232.10] (port=48236 helo=smtpout15-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net)
by host.mpadc.com with smtp (Exim 4.52)
id 1GYRl3-0003aP-U4
for myemailddy; Fri, 13 Oct 2006 18:27:46 +0000
Received: (qmail 32298 invoked from network); 13 Oct 2006 18:27:45 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO gem-wbe12.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net) (64.202.189.55)
by smtpout15-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net with SMTP; 13 Oct 2006 18:27:45 -0000
Received: (qmail 6852 invoked by uid 99); 13 Oct 2006 18:27:45 -0000
Date: Fri, 13 Oct 2006 11:27:45 -0700
From: im@aminshabazz.net
Subject: Whois Record for Mpadc.com
To: myemailddy
Message-ID: <20061013112745.87623ba755bd0b9af59cd7011b5bee84.e5fe15a2b6.wbe@mobilemail.secureserver.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/plain; CHARSET=US-ASCII
X-Originating-IP: 67.190.234.254
X-ClamAntiVirus-Scanner: This mail is clean

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-14-2006, 02:59 AM
Lubeca Lubeca is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,649
FWIW, the originating IP address (67.190.234.254) belongs to Comcast which is one of the major ISPs in the USA.

The other two IP addresses, as others have rightly said, belong to GoDaddy.

If this is spam you want to complain to both Godaddy and Comcast.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-14-2006, 09:58 PM
Devilboy3007 Devilboy3007 is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 35
They both belong to GoDaddy Software

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-14-2006, 10:01 PM
Devilboy3007 Devilboy3007 is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 35
The person is sending the e-mail throgh his ISP called Comcast which is based here in the US as a major Internet Provider and is e-mailing it through his GoDaddy Domains and Servers

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-14-2006, 10:56 PM
CaroNet-Hesham CaroNet-Hesham is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,015
Contact Comcast and Google Abuse department. They're the ones who can stop this

__________________
Caro.Net: Support is everything
Offering High Quality Dedicated Servers.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-15-2006, 08:07 PM
stub stub is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5,868
Complain to Comcast and GoDaddy. Godaddy will take swift action to stop this spam.

__________________
Signature Under Construction.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-15-2006, 11:22 PM
Stan Marsh Stan Marsh is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: South Park, Colorado
Posts: 3,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaroNet-Hesham
Contact Comcast and Google Abuse department. They're the ones who can stop this
What Google has to do with this?

__________________
Respect My Authoritah! - Eric Cartman (a friend of mine).

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-16-2006, 01:41 AM
Disgruntled Disgruntled is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boise, ID U.S.A.
Posts: 3,503
Checking 68.178.232.10 at http://www.arin.net/whois/ I find it registered to Godaddy.

67.190.234.254 gives me a result of Comcast. I suspect a Comcast connection was probably used to access the Godaddy account.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Go Daddy Supports Canadian Businesses with French-Character .CA Domain Names Web Hosting News 2013-01-14 10:59:11
Go Daddy Blocks Whois Info on Expiring Domains, Protects Domain Auction Business Web Hosting News 2012-11-14 11:20:35
Domain Registrar Namecheap Integrates API with SEO Tool SEOMutt Web Hosting News 2011-12-29 18:09:59
Web Host 1&1 Launches Domain Registration Mobile App Web Hosting News 2011-11-02 21:05:55
Web Host FlexiHost Launches NZ Domain Lookup and Registration App Web Hosting News 2011-08-31 20:38:54


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?