Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    125

    Virtual Hosts(apache)

    I'm having problems with my virtualhost settings...if anyone could help i would HIGHLY appreciate it!
    Code:
    NameVirtualHost *:80
    
    <VirtualHost *>
    ServerAdmin arshem@comcast.net
    DocumentRoot C:/wamp/www/ratemy
    ServerName ratemyfriends.net
    ServerAlias ratemyfriends.net *.ratemyfriends.net
    </VirtualHost>
    
    <VirtualHost *>
    ServerAdmin arshem@comcast.net
    DocumentRoot C:/wamp/www/arshemn
    ServerName arshem.net
    ServerAlias arshem.net *.arshem.net
    </VirtualHost>
    
    <VirtualHost *>
    ServerAdmin arshem@comcast.net
    DocumentRoot C:/wamp/www/lynch
    ServerName lynchmotorsports.com
    ServerAlias lynchmotorsports.com *.lynchmotorsports.com
    </VirtualHost>
    All of these show up as the infromation in ratemyfriends.net...
    Any Sollutions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cochin
    Posts
    2,452
    i see the domain resolving fine..what is the issue with it ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    125
    The problem is arshem.net, lynchmotorsports.com and ratemyfriends.net are all coming up as the same page...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    560
    Yep, everything seems to be working... Unless your talking about all three domains going to the same place... Could you clarify?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    560
    I just had to stop and think....

    Use:

    <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerAdmin arshem@comcast.net
    DocumentRoot C:/wamp/www/ratemy
    ServerName ratemyfriends.net
    ServerAlias ratemyfriends.net *.ratemyfriends.net
    </VirtualHost>

    It has to match your NameVirtualHost *:80
    Last edited by Red-Rabbit-Hosting; 10-11-2006 at 12:14 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cochin
    Posts
    2,452
    try replacing
    "<VirtualHost *> " with " <VirtualHost ipaddress>"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    125
    Works perfectly now , thanks mate!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    560
    Quote Originally Posted by arshem
    Works perfectly now , thanks mate!!!
    No problem, glad it's working!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •