Red Warnings at dnsreport.com

Just got our first VPS account up with our own name servers. But then found quite a few red warning messages when we put it through: http://www.dnsreport.com

Newbie here but this is not a good sign right?

Also, noticed that we are getting max 160 KB/s download for large files.

1. I have seen other VPS servers yield a much higher download rate. Does that mean teh VPS account we are on is capped so that we share with everyone else on our physical box?

2. If so, why woudl otehr VPS accounts be setup to allow any 1 domain to achieve the full download rate (there by possibly taking badnwidth from our users on that same box)? Isn;t the idea of VPS that others on the machine won't affect your website integrity (speed and loadtimes etc...).

Any thoughts?

You should be able to correct any of the warnings or notices showing up at dnsreport.com . If you have a managed VPS, you're host will more than likely assist with this.

A slower than normal download rate for you could mean several things. For starters, it could be any one of the hops between yourself and the server having issues, it could be rate limiting on the account, it could be a capped port switch or line, or many other things. I would start by asking your provider if your speeds are capped in any way.

mealto,

Not all the red warnings on dnsreport.com are important, so don't be extremely alarmed about it.
    Caro.Net: Support is everything
    Offering High Quality Dedicated Servers.

what warnings are you getting at dnsreport?
    Graham Craig

"IT'S NOT HOW GOOD YOU ARE, IT'S HOW BAD YOU WANT IT."