What data center & why?

What data center do you use and why? I've heard of NAC, InterNAP, and Inflow. What are some of the most reasonably-priced data centers that offer redundancy with at least 3 B/W providers, and at least 2 of those being a Tier 1 provider like AT&T?

I'd be especially interested to know if Inflow is any good, or if any host happens to use their Nashville datacenter

Hello there - are you looking for dedicated servers or server colocation at their facilities?

I have no personal experience with Internap or Inflow, but I know they both have perfect connections, not quite sure about internap, but Inflow offers 100% uptime guarantee.

I think a 100% uptime guarantee is retarded. Everybody's network goes down at one time or another. Even UUNet and they offer a 100% uptime SLA. Saying you have 100% uptime, is just simple a lie because sooner or laterl you are going to go down even if just for a minute. All it tells me is the company is trying to win my business with gimics, which I don't go for. Because obviously a company with 100% uptime isnt' going to have any more control over the network than somebody who offers 99.99%, 99.999% or whatever. When offering 100% they just figure that the amount in refunds they will have to pay, for their downtime, will be soo small that it doesn't matt

Originally posted by inkhead