Do you recommend CDGCommerce? Also, need some help understanding the process.

I am rather new to the hosting industry, and I heard from other larger hosts that you shoud wait awhile before signing up with a CC processing company.

Well, I am going for a market that would be much more apt. to have credit cards than paypal accounts. So, I have decided to sign up with CDGCommerce (or am in the process of) because someone sent me a promo link.

So I began that process, just waiting to hear from a rep so we can talk about things.

Also, I was wondering if I had the idea right ... CDGCommerce processes the cards through the gateway Authorize.net? And clients can pay with credit card using Authorize.net services through ClientExec?

Lastly, there is a monthly rate when using these services, and also a percentage taken out of every transaction ... correct?

If thats it, then I think I understand and everything should go smooth. If anyone has any tips or pointers / advice for me, let me know!

-Sam
    HostingChoice Web Hosting and Consulting Services
    Host unlimited Domains, MySQL Databases, E-mail Addresses, and FTP Accounts.

Visit us today - http://www.hostingchoice.net

I was in the middle of the signup process with CDG when I discovered Wellsfargo who had better rates. My company ended up going with WF and we couldn't be happier.

Alright ... but ... which gateway do they use?

Quote Originally Posted by HC-Sam
    Alright ... but ... which gateway do they use?
    I would highly recommend reading their website if you are considering doing business with them....

http://www.cdgcommerce.com/services/payment.php

We been using cdgcommerce.com for a good year now. Service has been A+, would recommend them.

We process visa, mc, amex and discover.

I was referring to wellsfargo.

I know that CDG uses Authorize.net

Quote Originally Posted by HC-Sam
    I was referring to wellsfargo.

I know that CDG uses Authorize.net