Lightbulb Q about Ded servers for a n00b

Hello all -

I am new to all of this and I just found this forum and its helping alot. Here is what I am looking to do on my cpu then maybe you folks can assist me further

I only basically upload files to usenet with power post and I will use torrents as well. My local connection is terrible and I am tired of the slow speeds and I want to go fast like alot of folks I see.

I saw a few while torrenting on FDC servers and a few on reversesoftlayered (not sure if that is correct) and I looked at the respective sites and I think this is what I am looking for.

I just really want the ability to remotely connect to the server and FLY with thier speed instead of my ISP and be able to surf the net, download, upload with them. Anyone have a recommendation for me? I been leaning towards FDC it seems reasonable although getting answers seem tough from them makes me a little timid. They do offer a plan I like 129.00 a month with 100mbit dedicated unmetered but I am not sure if I need 100mbit that is quite fast

I hope this makes sense and I hope you can assist.

Thanks for any help

cant edit sorry. The B/W plans I may be wrong about just what I read there I know the AUP/TOS state differently. Just need a few of Try here. I like that price range or lower I cannot afford higher so I would certainly be willing to lose some speed go ro 10 or 20mb instead to hopefully lower cost but if FDC is good I am going with them please help

FDC is not the best, but if you wanting something cheap, probably the best route for you. That $129/month you stated is 100Mbit unmetered but not dedicated.

out of that 100Mbit you can probably get between 20-40Mbit. As that is a shared connection.

oh I see Ty cheyenne very much. Actually good then hehe since little ol me certainly does not need 100mbit.

Are there any others out there you can recommend that are unmetered/dedicated about the same speeds as them or slower a bit?