Need a hosting suggestion

Ok, this is my problem. I just bought hosting on HostGator, and I have a unforseen problem. I am building a small store, and had planned on using HG's free shared SSL. Now I discovered that using shared SSLs leads to a security warning popup. THat will not work for me. I contacted HG and they told me that the only thing I can do about it is to buy a private SSL. Is that correct? And they told me that I can buy a private SSL from them for $75 a year. I did some research, and that seems excessive. For instance, GoDaddy sells them for $19.99 (per year). So, is it possible to buy one from GoDaddy and use it on my HostGator site? I'm very new at hosting and all, and I don't know what all is involved. HostGator will install it for $20, but I am on a low budget, I just cannot afford it. Plus, I'll need a dedicated IP, and that will be $3/mo. extra.

So, I'm at a loss for what to do next. Should I switch to GoDaddy hosting (I already have my domain with them)? There you can have a SSL for $19 a year, which includes the dedicated IP. Or is there another hosting company out there that provides private SSL at a lower cost? I can only afford to pay around $10 a month. With HostGator I have the Baby plan, which is 5gb space and 75gb monthly transfer. I'd be looking for something similar. I'm just going to be hosting a basic website, and a small store. I really have no idea how much bandwidth I'll be using, but I can't see it being even near 75gb.
    I just need some answers.
    Thanks

Look around. I do know of some hosts that will include the IP and the SSL in a package but $10 a month is a little low.
    WebzPro.com Hosting Solutions Since 2004
    Shared/Reseller Hosting - Dedicated Servers - Semi-Dedicated
    Server Administration - 24/7 Support - Phone & Help Desk
    - LiteSpeed Powered Servers CPanel/WHM - A+ BBB Rating