Looking for some suggestions and advice

Hello everyone,

I just joined and I was hoping to recieve some advice. I hope this is the right section to post this in.

I'm planning to start a website, and I am rather new to it all. It will be my first time dealing with a host and such so I am trying my best to get all the correct info to successfully start one.

The website I am planning to make is a fansite for a particular series. The site will include episode summaries, pictures and so on. And it will also include a forum.

I've been looking through many webhosts and I found one called "one webhosting" (I would post a link, but it seems I can't without a higher post count) which looks rather promising. I was curious if anyone had any info on it or reviews about how their services are, so I can know if this is a good host to choose.

I'm also curious how much space and such I might need for the website I described above, so any info on that is also appreciated.

Thanks in advance for any advice. I've been hoping to make this site for awhile now.

Start with a shared solution on a cpanel (the admin panel to manage your website: emails, mysql db, ...) server for example, then as you have a gallery/forum and that your website will be crowed, you will move to a VPS then a dedicated.

So try to find a host where you can switch from one plan to another.

Good luck and welcome on WHT. Eu Web Hosting Solutions
    Shared hosting with Cpanel/Fantastico
    Live Help:

Island of Oahu, Hawaii
    Welcome to WHT!