Looking for Hosting

I'm not sure what I need, but I have a fairly small message board that I've been hosting with Site5 for over 2 years. Suddenly I seem to be using too many resources. There are never more than 25 people on at one time (although they do stay on much of the day), and the average daily login is 50-60 users.

One month I received an email after the forum had been shut down stating we were using too many resources. Nothing had been changed on the forum, so I'm not sure what could cause a spike in resource usage.

I really doubt a forum as small as the one I own needs to be on a dedicated server. Can anyone make any suggestions?

Baltimore, MD

Are you requesting hosting offers?
    Stephen Preissler
    Modern Advisors - A Certified Plesk Billing Reseller

We offer Plesk Billing Licenses, Configuration, Migrations, Consultation & Customization

New York City
    Hi Rosie,

You might want to check with some hosts you have interest in if they're able to host a forum of your size first before signing up.

How many posts/registered users are we talking about here, and how many users browsing your forums during peak times?

Also note that usually forums with many mods/addons installed take up much more CPU Usage compared to default forum configurations.

CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...

During peak times there are about 20-30 on. This includes guests just browsing.
    Yes, I under stand that mods can take up more cpu usage, but they stated the issue was coming from the "showthread.php" which was not modified.