Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Question Changing Reseller company

I do web design for a living and bought a reseller package to host my customers sites on.
    Unfortunately, after about 6 months the downtime became pretty bad but by this time I already had many customers on it so I got a 2nd reseller account with another company - which has turned out to be equally bad.

The first account is the one that most of my customers are on and in recent months the down time has deteriorated even further and is now completely unbearable.

I desperately want to move to another company for my hosting but am put off by the thought of having to move all of my sites.

Does anyone know of either an easy way of doing it or a company that offers this service?

Also, any recommended hosting companies would be appreciated.

Many thanks

Paul

If you are moving to the same control panel with your new provider, the move should be pretty painless. Many hosts will move your accounts for you at no charge or at a small fee, it's just a matter of asking!
    Othio Hosting - Private-Label cPanel Reseller Hosting
    True 24x7 Support | SSD Storage | cPanel+WHM | R1Soft Backups

I agree, the transfer is extremely easy if you're using Cpanel hosting.
    Contact the host to see if they offer free transfer service.
    I think most are willing to transfer your sites
    PremiumReseller.com Hyper-V SSD VPS USA London Singapore
    Reseller Hosting Cpanel PURE SSD CloudLinux Softaculous
    Windows Reseller Asp.NET 4.5 MSSQL SmarterMail Enterprise

Do they both use Cpanel?
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support
    Cpanel/WHM - Softaculous - R1soft Backup - Litespeed - Cloudlinux -Site Builder- SSH support - Account Migration
    DowntownHost LLC - In Business since 2001- West/Center/East USA - Netherlands - Singapore