Houston, TX

Lightbulb Marijuana related content is legal?

I have a client that's wanting to have a bunch of Ganja related information and pictures on his site. Just for the record, I have nothing against that at all. .

However, what's the general consensus about hosting or not hosting this type of content? Do you allow it? I'm actually trying to locate general information such as actual U.S. laws regarding this type of thing, but I havent had any luck. Are there any specific laws that prohibit hosting content like this here in the states? It's important to point out that the client will NOT be selling anything illegal whatsoever, nor will he be linked to anyone that would be selling anything. Apparently, he just wants to have general information on the subject.

I'm very interested to hear everyone's thought's on this.

It depends on the language and overall message. While I'm not an expert or lawyer, I have heard of several sites of similar nature getting shutdown. If you search on google, you should be able to see for yourself.

That being said, no one can tell you for sure without actually seeing the content. If the client really is paying well, then it'd be best to consult an attorney.

Interesting. If his site will be educational oriented, then I'm sure there is no trouble at all. But I will suggest you to contact a lawyer.

Why do i think i know this customer of yours just cant point out his msn, lol anyway good luck just make sure it doesnt "show" how to smoke it.

Bluesquare dc, Uk
    From what I understand, as long as they aren't *selling* it, it isn't least here in the UK. Although to be sure, better to check than be sorry!
    Olly | INX-Gaming
    Call of Duty 4 hosting

freedom of speech?

From what I understand, as long as it's not talking about how to get it or anything like that, you should be fine. If he has a forum on the site, that could be a much larger concern.
    Ankit Gupta - Cernax Hosting