Question What type of hosting should I go for? Whats the deal with Godaddy?

Hi, I go to school at emerson and one of my classes require that I produce a website.

The website will be split up into video, audio, with some pictures and a blog type deal. I was recomended by the teacher to look at site5.com while some students are saying godaddy.com. Personally I have no idea. I am brand new to hosting and web design all together. I had my domain name registered at namecheap.com so all I need is a hosting service to fit my web needs.

I'd like to know how yall feel about godaddy and if you knew of a deal out there that could suffice.

Site5 is ok. But they oversell there asses off. You should try asmallorange.com they don't oversell and they are very reliable.

Hi!
    Well...my godaddy experience was horrible. Not only do they not have cpanel..but they even don't make the grade..in my book..even as a basic email host. Horrible.
    For domain registration..they're fine...anything else..I couldn't possibly recommend
    them.

I've never used Site5..but heard terrible things about many things they do. What is your budget? I personally must have cpanel *and* RVskins..I'm trying to quit..honest..but...!!!!!!. You might want to take a look in the Host Offers section...I can't help it..I love those "free first month" deals.

I currently have two hosts now..but have not been with either long enough to recommend them.

Good luck! Oh! SInce you are a newbie...I suggest you take a look at webmonkey..let me get a url:

http://www.webmonkey.com

It used to be more complicated than that..but not now. Also...by getting a cpanel host..that will also bring with it free website templates for you to look at and perhaps get a jump start with.

They will be located in Fantastico>Templates express