Question Main account / Addon account: Your advise is required.

I want to ask one question. It is a very basic, it should be as I am very new in hosting.

I have signed up with a hosting company. I am entitled to add more than 10 Addon accounts.

The URL of the main account, for instance is

In the public_html there is a folder names abc to store the files.

I have added an Addon domain, by the name, for instance, In the public_html there is a folder named xyz to hold the files of the Addon account. FYI, the Addon account is Joomla based which I installed by Fantastico.

Based on above scenario, I have following queries:

1. Main account:
    When I type www. and hit enter the main page of site is displayed but in address bar appears (abc is name of the folder in public_html). should be in the address bar.

2. Addon account:
    As mentioned above I have Addon account by the name When I type, the homepage of the site is displayed with This is fine so far. But, when I hover on the links of the site,<folder> is displayed in the status bar (bottom of the browser). I think this is wrong, there should be no reference to the main site i.e. when I am accessing Addon account.
    Second problem is that in the brower's title bar is being appered ,which I think is wrong. There should be in the title bar as Addon account is being accessed.

Please advise what should I do. I want both accounts to be separated from each other. Am I doing something wrong?

Looking forward,

Either they believe in me, trust me, and are willing to take the risk that I will deliver success, or they don't. It's that simple. There's no haggling. I don't negotiate. - Michael Bloomberg

What control panel are you using?

When you refer to the Joomla install on the account, is this an application you are attempting to install to the domain Or is the add-on accounts facility a Joomla based script allowing you to provide such a facility.