Processor: P4 3.4GHZ Dual Core
    Memory: 2GB PC3200
    Hd1: 160GB 7200RPM SATA / 8MB Cache
    Hd2: 160GB 7200RPM SATA / 8MB Cache
    RemoteBackup: 50GB Remote Backup
    ControlPanel: CPanel / Web Host Manager
    (+InitAdmin)
    (+Fantastico/XController)

is there any formula for the hosting plans i can offer keeping it competative and still getting some profit(not expecting lot just want to cover server costs and stuff)

can anyone help me please? I am new to hosting buissenss.. is ther guide I can follow?

thank youin advace for your replies

Quote Originally Posted by icare
    Hello friends,

I have a server with following configratin,
    Processor: P4 3.4GHZ Dual Core
    Memory: 2GB PC3200
    Hd1: 160GB 7200RPM SATA / 8MB Cache
    Hd2: 160GB 7200RPM SATA / 8MB Cache
    RemoteBackup: 50GB Remote Backup
    ControlPanel: CPanel / Web Host Manager
    (+InitAdmin)
    (+Fantastico/XController)

is there any formula for the hosting plans i can offer keeping it competative and still getting some profit(not expecting lot just want to cover server costs and stuff)

can anyone help me please? I am new to hosting buissenss.. is ther guide I can follow?

thank youin advace for your replies
    Who are you going to compete with?

If you are going to compete in the general hosting arena your profit margins will be thin and you will need to have a lot of servers before that gets better. What you need to do is focus on a niche and make your profits higher, so focus on offering hosting in your state or city, or for a certain script, or so on, focus it down to a smaller group who are willing to pay more for expertise in that area. It also makes it easier to advertise and cheaper plus you will find better conversion ratios with people you get to visit and so on.

Niche marketing, say it 3 times and please please don't just start another hosting in the huge ocean...
    Like passive recurring revenue you can retire on?