Need to change server - email limits

Hi guys,

I need a little advice.

I have had a reseller plan with reseller zoom for years now and have found their service and support excellent. I only have about 12 low usage clients, I use most of the server for my own businesses and email which is still very little.

I have recently installed Sugar CRM into my server for my business, a stock broking firm. Currently I have about 1700 clients in the database and its all working fine. I have one problem though, I send out daily emails such as an overnight market wrap that I clients find very useful before the market opens. I have about 800 clients subscribed to this report. Currently the server that Iím on only allows me send 200 emails an hour and I need to send all the emails at once. I know the anti spam reasons that you put the restrictions in place, but it makes it difficult for genuine business.

I need a managed solution as I'm not an expert.

What suggestions do you have?

Thanks,

MX Way.

2. You may be able to use a VPS solution as well. (That will be a little cheaper). Just make sure you contact the VPS provider before you buy and ask whether your emails will cause a problem.

Well I personally would reccomend a managed dedicated server, As a VPS you may still get some limits, You should be able to get one that meets your needs for about$200 a month , maybe less, depends on what you want.

Just find a host that will set it up , secure it and look after it,but you still want root access.

Good Luck.
    Data Republic - UK Managed Servers - Server Management - Managed Backup/R1Soft
    Follow us on Twitter to get exclusive sales & updates.
    R1Soft Agents Monthly !

But you have to think that hosts put that type of a restriction for a reason.

Quote Originally Posted by mxway
    Hi guys,

I need a little advice.